Teifi Valley Motor Club Limited - TVMC

Rali Bro Caron

Thursday 11 Apr 2013 [22:39]

Rally Bro Caron, organised by the Lampeter and District Motor Club (LDMC) and sponsored by Melvyn Evans Motorsport, finally went ahead on the weekend a fortnight later than scheduled after insurance problems prevented the rally from being held on the original date. Competitors and marshalls braved the elements of fog, snow, frost and winds to ensure a successful night rally with the winners being Kevin Davies and Dorian Evans of LDMC.

It wasn't TVMC's night, with unusually no finishers at all in the top three positions. Top ten are as follows with car number three consisting of John Davies and Stewart Merry finishing in fifth, Geraint Davies and Dilwyn John finishing in ninth overall and eighth in class with Adrian Jones and Aled Richards finishing tenth overall and ninth in class.

Car number one, Teifi Valley Motor Club member, Meirion Evans and navigator Iwan Jones were expected to win, however engine problems early on allowed the enthusiastic crew to complete only three miles of the whole event. Disappointment also faced car number seven, TVMC members, Llyr Williams and Ceri Hughes when they faced clutch problems and Dyfrig James and Emyr Jones were excluded. Richard Milo James and Russell Williams faced drive shaft issues and brake problems faced Steven Hicks and Owain Davies in their Subaru Impreza


teifivalleymotorclub.co.uk - Sun 21 Jan 2018 22:35:43