Teifi Valley Motor Club Limited - TVMC

WAMC Newsletter

Sunday 09 Dec 2012 [21:01]

If this email is not displaying correctly?

View it in your browser

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

WAMC Championships Newsletter

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Pirelli MSA WelshRally
Round 7 Cambrian Rally

Matt Edwards 2012 Champion was desperate for a win on his home event, seeded at 4, however a hard landing on Stage 4 meant retirement on a day when Shaun Gardener/Ben Innes were
the only finsher from the top 5 starters.
The overall championship decided and Peter Smith already winning the two wheel drive, the 2012 Group N and the U23 titles were still to be claimed., Tom Naughton took Group N with an excellent 2nd O/A whilst Dylan Davies/Dale Furniss took the U23. Defending champion Alex Allingham took 3rd on the event and in the championship. Drive of the day was Luke Francis, not only taking 1st O/A but another six awards as well.

Pirelli MSA Welsh Rally Championship
Final Postions

1st O/A Driver Matt Edwards
1st O/A Co Driver Horace Saville
2nd O/A Driver Tom Naughton
2nd O/A Co Driver Mark Glennerster
3rd O/A Driver Allex Allingham
3rd O/A Co Driver Ben Innes

Group N
Driver Tom Naughton
Co Driver Mark Glennerster

Two Wheel Drive
Driver Peter Smith
Co Driver Paul Wakely

Driver Dylan Davies
Co Driver Dale Furniss

Class 2
James Watkins & Richard Suter

Class 3
Ben Mckay & Jason Mckay
Class 4
Graham Thatcher
Class 5
Neil Matthews & Ian Harden
Class 7
Rob Dennis
Class 9
Colin Webb & Matt Rogers
Class 10
Driver Bob Ceen
Co Driver Ben Innes

Class 11
Driver Alex Allingham
Co Driver Roger Allan

Road Rally Championship

supported by Revolution Wheels

Round 9 TA GIttens & Co Breidden Rally

After 9 rounds of the Championship, the position at the top of the Championship table is very close. Meirion Evans and Iwan Jones won the Breidden to close the gap on the current leaders Richard Jerman and Lowri Davies. With just one round remaining, and dropped scores to take into account, Meirion has a strong chance of winning the Championship for the second year running.
The Peak Revs is the last round of the Championship and takes place on 17/18thNovember.
This year's Championship has been keenly fought and has attracted an encouraging number of entries despite the rule changes at the start of the year.

Road Rally Championship Tables after Rd 9

Richard Jerman 686 pts
Meirion Evans 683
Mark Gt Roberts 643
Andy Davies 642
Richard James 640

Lowri Davies 686 pts
Iwan Jones 678
Dylan Jenkins 654

Next Event: 17th/18th Nov. Peak Revs, Ludlow

undefined undefined

Brian Dennis Motorsport Welsh Historic Rally Championship

With the Cambrian being the final round we now have the 2012 championship all settled .As reported last month the two crews either of which could win overall holding back on submitting a entry, on the day it was Roger Mathews/Mike Jode who were to start with Nick Elliott/Dave Price failing to secure a run. So it was to be a sensible calculated drive for Roger and Mike as a finish would give them the championship but should they have problems and not finish the victory would go to Nick and Dave and with the high retirement rate on the day nothing was certain. As the day progressed we saw lots of drama with many of the event front runners in different championships breaking down going off and retiring with Roger and Mike returning to Llandudno championship victors.

1stO/A Driver Roger Mathews

1st O/A Co Driver Mike Jode
2nd O/A Driver Nick Elliott
2nd O/A Co Driver Dave Price
3rdO/A Driver Peter Smith
3rd O/A Co Driver Guy Weaver
Class Winners
B2 Simon Wallis/ Don James
B3 Dessie Nutt & Geraldine McBride
C2 Nick Danks & Martin Corbett
C3 Richard Morgan/Melanie Holmes
C4 David Stokes & Guy Weaver
D2 Rex Ireland & Adrian Scadding
D3 Nick Elliott & Dave Price

WAMC Championships Launch Show 2013

The Venue
Metropole Hotel Llandrindod Wells
Date 19th January 2013

The WAMC will be unveiling events that will be contained in their championships for 2013.

If you have an interest in Rallying, Modern, or Historic on Road, Tarmac or Gravel, Hill Climbs, Sprints or Autotests then we have a championship for you, put this date in your diary and come along to see what is on offer, Entry is FREE and with a selection of trade stands there is something for all.
If you require more information please contact the event organisor.
. here

Club Championship

Welsh Border C.C.




Teifi Valley M.C.


Ross & Dist M.C.


Swansea M.C.


Lampeter & Dist M.C.


Port Talbot M.C.


Aberystwyth & Dist M.C.


Ludlow Castle M.C.


Dovey Valley M.C.


undefined undefined

Steve Harkness Competition Tyres National Tarmacadam Championship

Glyn Memorial Stages

The final round of the championship took place at the Anglesey Circuit on 6/7th November, with sixty miles of competitive motoring over two days. Bob Fowden went to Anglesey needing only a finish to win the championship for the second year running unfortunatley with only three stages left he ripped a wheel off, leaving the title with current leaders Richard Merriman and Kath Curzon.

Steve Harkness Competition National Tarmacadam Championship
Points Table After Final Rd.

1st O/A Driver Richard Merriman
1st O/A Co Driver Kath Curzon
2nd O/A Driver Bob Fowden
2nd O/A Co Driver Jason Sugden
3rd O/A Driver Ian Godney
3rd O/A Sherryn Roberts

U25 Driver
Lyn Morgan

Kath Curzon

Class 1
Driver Dyfed Pritchard
Co Driver Aled Pennant
Class 2
Driver Hywel Greaves
Co Driver Tomos Whittle
Class 3
Driver Ian Godney
Co Driver Ceri Simpson
Class 4
Driver Bob Fowden
Co Driver Jason Sugden
Class 5
Driver Arwel Davies
Co Driver Claire Williams
Class 6
Driver Graham Watkins
Co Driver Mark Powell
Class 7
Driver Gareth Reed
Co Driver David Bradley

In Car Services Clubmans Forest Rally Championship

The In Car Services Welsh Clubmans Forest Rally Championship concluded on the Cambrian Rally.
Congratulations to all the award winners in the Championship

O /A Alex Allingham & Mark Glennerster
Sean Bannister Rob Leeman
David Jones & Glyn Price
Class 3
Geraint Mills & Jonny Evans
Class 4
Colin Webb & Matt Rogers
Class 5
Neville Jones & Chris Davies
Class 6
John Baker
Class N
Dylan Davies
Under 25
Dylan Davies Chris Davies
Lady Award
Sara Williams

For more Information

Details on all championships organised by the Welsh Association of Motor Clubs including events, calendars, contacts and full championship tables can be found by visiting the websitePlease click here
and follow the championships drop down.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

follow on Twitter | friend on Facebook | forward to a friend

Copyright © 2012 WELSH ASSOC. OF MOTOR CLUBS, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email as an affiliated member/representative to The Welsh Assoc.of Motor Clubs 2012.
Our mailing address is:





United Kingdom

Add us to your address book

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp

unsubscribe from this list | update subscription preferences


teifivalleymotorclub.co.uk - Thu 18 Jan 2018 19:44:24