Teifi Valley Motor Club Limited - TVMC

WAMC News October 2012

Sunday 21 Oct 2012 [15:02]

Is this email not displaying correctly?
View it in your browser.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined


undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Pirelli MSA Welsh
Rally Championship

The AVS Cambrian Rally Llandudno on the 20th October is the final round of the 2012 series, with Matt Edwards declared champion after the Woodpecker. The Group N battle will now be the main focus of attention Tom Naughton who had led the championship earlier and double winner Alex Allingham will be locked in a battle that will go down to the last stage, after a hard season there is very little between them. There are twenty awards up for grabs, on the Cambrian so the promenade at Llandudno will be a very interesting place to be on the 20th...

Pirelli MSA Welsh Rally Championship
Points Tables after
Rd 6


*Matt Edwards 132pts

Tom Naughton 117

Bob Ceen 116

Alex Allingham 116

Paul Davy 90

*2012 Champion Driver

Co Drivers

Horace Saville


Mark Glennerster


Andy Bull


Bryan Thomas


Steve Green


Next Round- 20th Oct
Cambrian Llandudno

Road Rally Championship

supported by Revolution Wheels

With no championship events since the Meirion the tables remain the same. The next round is The Briedden, this weekend, with 120 miles on the lanes of maps 125 and 136 around the Mid Wales town of Welshpool. Whilst Richard Jerman is the local driver Meirion Evans will have local navigator Iwan Jones.

Road Rally Championship Tables after Rd 8

Richard Jerman 686 pts
Meirion Evans 663
Steve Knibbs 643
Andy Davies 642
Richard James 640

Lowri Davies 686 pts
Iwan Jones 661
Dylan Jenkins 641
Lee Taylor 558
Micheal Gilbey 556

Next Event 5-6th Oct Breidden Welshpool

Trident Engineering WAMC Sprint & Hillclimb Championship.

The final round is this weekend at Curborough, with Roger Turner scoring 10 maximum results (200 pts), Andrew Meek could still take the championship if he takes a class win and sets a new class record, then of course Michael Williams could take 2nd if he takes a class win and Andrew Meek scores no points.

Roger Turner 200pts
Andrew Meek 196.24
Micheal Williams 196.10
Gordon Hick 160.
Huw Turner 144.5

Next Rd 6th Oct Curborough

undefined undefined

Brian Dennis Motorsport Welsh Historic Rally Championship

All eyes will now be on the final championship round the Cambrian on 20th October and as of today (1st October) neither of the two leading crews have entered and would appear to playing cat and mouse with Friday 5th October the closing date for entries things could get tight. Guy Weaver may try to hitch a ride and could take the co-drivers top spot.

Brian Dennis Motorsport Welsh Historic Rally Championship
Points Table After Rd 7

Nick Elliott 156
Roger Mathews 140
Dessie Nutt 113
Rex Ireland 110
David Stokes 94
Jeremy Wells 89

Co Drivers
Dave Price 156
Mike Jode 140
Guy Weaver 125
G McBride 123
Ad. Scadding 110
Russell Joseph 82

Next Round - 20th Oct
Cambrian, Llandudno

Collins Developments Kings of Epynt

The Mewla Rally was the final round, Congratulations to Damian Cole and Alan Thomas are the 2012 Kings of Epynt.

Damian Cole 148 pts

Alan Thomas 140 pts

WAMC Championships Launch Show 2013

The Venue
Metropole Hotel Llandrindod Wells
Date 19th January 2013

The WAMC will be unveiling events that will be contained in their championships for 2013.

If you have an interest in Rallying, Modern, or Historic on Road, Tarmac or Gravel, Hill Climbs, Sprints or Autotests then we have a championship for you, put this date in your diary and come along to see what is on offer, Entry is FREE and with a selection of trade stands there is something for all.

Club Championship

H. R. C. R.


Swansea M. C.


Ross & D. M. C.


Welsh Border C. C.


Teify Valley M. C.


Forest Of Dean M. C.


Lampeter & D.M. C.


Port Talbot M. C.


Ludlow Castle M. C.


Aberystwyth & D M. C.


undefined undefined

Steve Harkness Competition Tyres National Tarmacadam Championship

Round 9 of the championship the Peter Lloyd Stages is on the 21st October with the final round in North Wales on the 3rd & 4th November ,the Glyn Memorial Stages, with no rounds since the Mewla championship tables remain the same.

Steve Harkness Competition National Tarmacadam Championship
Points Table After Rd 8


Richard Merriman


Bob Fowden


Ian Godney


Graham Watkins


Wynne Watkins


Co Drivers
Kath Curzon 67pts
Jason Sugden 60
Sherryn Roberts 41
Simon Anthony 39
Ceri Simpson 37

Next Event
Round 9 Peter Lloyd Stages
Round 10 Glyn Memorial Stages

In Car Services Clubmans Forest Rally Championship

The final round of the championship will take place on Saturday 20th October with the Cambrian Rally based in Llandudno when we will know the Overall Champions for 2012 along with many other Championship Awards.

The In Car Services Welsh Clubmans Forest Rally Championship will see a number of changes in 2013 which is focused more towards the Clubman Rallying. We are currently working on the final details which hopefully will be announced soon in order that you can plan your 2013 season of rallying

Current Championship position leaders are:-

Overall Championship
Dylan Davies/ Chris Davies
Front Wheel Drive Category
Sean Bannister/Rob Leeman
Sean has won the drivers title of the category
Rear Wheel Drive Category
David Jones/Glyn Price
Class 1
Sion Matthews/ Tomos Parry
Class 2
Sean Bannister/ Sarah Ceen
Sean has won the drivers class title
Class 3
Geraint Mills/Jonny Evans
Class 4
David Jones/Glyn Price
Class 5
Neville Jones/Chris Davies
Both have won the class title
Class 6
John Baker/ Anthony Gillam

Final Round-20th Oct Cambrian Rally

For more Information

Details on all championships organised by the Welsh Association of Motor Clubs including events, calendars, contacts and full championship tables can be found by visiting the websitePlease click here
and follow the championships drop down.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

follow on Twitter | friend on Facebook | forward to a friend

Copyright © 2012 WELSH ASSOC. OF MOTOR CLUBS, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email as an affiliated member/representative to The Welsh Assoc.of Motor Clubs 2012.
Our mailing address is:





United Kingdom

Add us to your address book

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp

unsubscribe from this list | update subscription preferences


teifivalleymotorclub.co.uk - Sun 21 Jan 2018 22:30:17